Our Worship Team




8:00 am

Rite I Contemplative Holy Eucharist
A quiet reflective Service featuring traditional language.

10:00 am
Rite II Choral Holy Eucharist
A contemporary language Service featuring organ, choir, traditional hymnody as well as contemporary music.

There is a CHILDREN'S AREA within the church in which families can share either service with young children and infants.

Our PARISH HALL is a gathering place for coffee and social interactions following each service.


The Rev. Suzanne Toro came to us in 2013 after 25 years in New York City. 

Originally from Toronto, Canada, she came to the City to pursue Musical Theater. The journey toward Priesthood was long and circuitous and culminated in the call to serve in 2003. Mother Suzanne studied at The General Theological Seminary and was ordained in 2010. 

She served as Seminarian and Assistant Rector at Holy Apostles Church before being called as Rector to St. John's in 2013.


The Rev. Deacon David McDonald was assigned as St. John's Deacon in September 2018.

Deacon David was a long-time parishioner of St. John's Church before hearing his call to ordained service. Deacon David was ordained a Deacon in May of 2018. Prior to Ordination, He had served 20 years with the New York City Police Department and nearly 10 years with the Orange County Sheriff's Office.

Deacon David's ministries include providing clothing to the poor who utilize the Church of the Good Shepard/La Iglesia del Buen Pastor Soup Kitchen in Newburgh and assisting the Civilian Episcopal Chaplain at the United States Military Academy, West Point. Deacon David will also be establishing a Police Chaplaincy ministry in the near future.


The Rev. Suzanne F. R. Toro, Rector
The Rev. Deacon David F. McDonald, Deacon
Paul Heckert, Music Minister
Mary Ellen Pembleton, Sacristan
Kieran Conroy, Sunday School Administrator
Bobbie Lawrence, Church Administrator
David Nicholls, Bookkeeper


Nancy Brennan, Senior Warden
Jim Dittbrenner, Junior Warden
Cindy Topps, Treasurer
Roxanne Babcock, Clerk of the Vestry

Vestry Members:
Roxanne Babcock, Carl Bryde, Seamus Geary, Fritz Lash, Martha LaVallee, Laura Nicholls, Lance Richardson, Ann Sissler, Saul Vega

Emeritus:  Ed Moulton